Michael Jackson Paper Cut

Hey there,

I and Aarthi seem to love paper cuts ๐Ÿ˜‰ (reason being she is having a mini vacation for Ramadaan and would not be able to get a new activity done). And hence this week’s activity for Project ArSa is yet again a paper cut.

Never asked if she is a fan of MJ, but she did design a nice Michael Jackson paper cut a year or two ago. Though it was given to me for a test cut at that time, I could not do it and she had gone ahead with the main paper cut. ย We decided to go ahead with it as I had time for it now and she, as said, is vacationing ๐Ÿ˜‰

I started out by printing the design on an A4 sheet of paper. The design did look quite simple at the beginning. But as I started doing it, the minute lines in the design caught me by surprise. I ended up snipping wrong lines and I had to restart it.

The second attempt (and thankfully the last one!) was by far slower than the first one. I was extra careful with the lines and saw that I used a fresh blade for it. I was in no intention of having to redo it all over again for the third time. I sat one afternoon and finished it (obviously with breaks!!)

IMG_20170628_071029_WM
Design Courtesy : Papernme
IMG_20170627_202311_WM
Negative Cut ๐Ÿ˜‰

That was a short post (after so many paper cutting related posts ๐Ÿ˜€ )

Until the next post, cheers!

3 thoughts on “Michael Jackson Paper Cut

Leave a Reply

